SisterSpace 2015

From the Board: 2018 Elections

The SisterSpace Board would like to introduce its 2018 members, post our January Annual Meeting elections. Remaining in their current positions for another year are Jo-Ann McIntyre (President), Jessica Robbins (Treasurer), Melissa Lowrie (Recording Secretary), and Jaye McNeil (Director).

Reelected for two more years is Kimtwan Hairston (Director) and newly appointed are Karen Marcune (Vice President) and Sharon Yates (Director).

Congrats to them all!

Geri Mars

We'd also like to bid a fond farewell to the outgoing Board members Evaleen Lamb, Staci Lamb, and most especially Geri Mars who has been the backbone, heart and soul of SisterSpace almost since its inception. We will be eternally grateful for all that you did year after year to ensure that SisterSpace stayed true to its mission and continued to be a healthy, organized, functioning festival. We will miss your active presence on the Board but continue to celebrate having you in our lives. Thank you and here's to continued success in your life!